The 10th International Conference on Fluid Power Transmission and Control - ICFP 2021
April 11-13, 2021, Hangzhou, China
(Online for international attendees, onsite for domestic attendees)

Honorary Chair

Lu, YongxiangChina


Yang, HuayongZhejiang University, China

Organization Committee


Xu, BingZhejiang University, China

General Secretary

Li, XinZhejiang University, China
Wang, FengZhejiang University, China


Cao, YongShanghai Radk-Tech Hydraulic System Co.,ltd.
Ge, YaozhengZhejiang University, China
Gong, GuofangZhejiang University, China
Jin, BoZhejiang University, China
Kimmich, MartinFesto (China) Ltd.
Kong, XiaowuZhejiang University, China
Li, YongshunSMC (China) Co.,Ltd.
Lin, YonggangZhejiang University, China
Liu, HaoZhejiang University, China
Liu, HongweiZhejiang University, China
Ouyang, XiaopingZhejiang University, China
Ren, BingbingLinde Hydraulics GmbH & Co. KG
Tao, GuoliangZhejiang University, China
Wang, LipingJiangsu Hengli Hydraulic Co., Ltd.
Wang, WeiBosch Rexroth AG, China
Wei, JianhuaZhejiang University, China
Weng, ZhidanNingbo Hoyea Machinery Manufacture Co.,Ltd.
Wu, ShijunZhejiang University, China
Xie, HaiboZhejiang University, China
Yang, GengZhejiang University, China
Zhai, LikuiDanfoss Power Solutions, China
Zhang, JunhuiZhejiang University, China
Zhou, HuaZhejiang University, China
Zhu, XiaocongZhejiang University, China
Zhu, YiZhejiang University, China


Jiangsu Hengli Hydraulic Co., Ltd.
Linde Hydraulics Corporation
Ningbo Hoyea Machinery Manufacture Co.,Ltd.
SMC Corporation
Pneumatic & Electric Automation Technology
Shanghai Radk-Tech Hydraulic System Co.,Ltd.

Important News

  • Conference registration system opens. Click here to register.     Feb 11, 2021
  • Due to international travel restrictions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the 10th International Conference on Fluid Power Transmission and Control (ICFP 2021) will be held in a hybrid manner where the international attendees will join the conference online and the domestic attendees will join the conference onsite. The conference time is not changed and is during April 11-13, 2021.      Feb 7, 2021
  • Final paper submission system is closed. Please contact us at if you have any questions.      Feb 5, 2021
  • Draft paper submission system is closed.      Jan 5, 2021

Conference Program (Preliminary)

April 11All day8:30-Registration
Evening17:30-Buffet dinner
April 12Morning8:30-10:30Opening ceremony and keynote speeches
10:30-11:00Tea break
11:00-12:00Keynote speeches
Noon12:00-13:30Buffet lunch
Afernoon13:30-14:30Keynote speeches
14:30-14:50Tea break
14:50-18:00Parallel session
Evening18:00-Buffet dinner
April 13Morning8:30-10:30Keynote speeches
10:30-10:50Tea break
10:50-12:10Parallel session
Noon12:10-13:30Buffet lunch
Afernoon13:30-14:30Keynote speeches
14:30-14:50Tea break
14:50-18:00Parallel session
Evening18:10-Closing banquet

Conference Registration

The conference registration is made via our online registration system.

Registration Fee for Domestic Attendees (Onsite):
(The registration fee includes food and beverage cost during the conference)

            Before February 28, 2021:

  • Professional, Industrial Participants and Others: 3000 RMB
  • Students: 1500 RMB

            After February 28, 2021:

  • Professional, Industrial Participants and Others: 3500 RMB
  • Students: 1800 RMB

Registration Fee for International Attendees (Online):

            Before February 28, 2021:

  • Professional, Industrial Participants and Others: 200 US Dollars
  • Students: 100 US Dollars

            After February 28, 2021:

  • Professional, Industrial Participants and Others: 250 US Dollars
  • Students: 150 US Dollars

Conference Proceedings Fee:

  • Electronic Version: Free
  • Print Version: 130 RMB/print

Key Dates

Jul. 30, 2020(Aug. 31, 2020)
Abstract submission (two-page)
Aug. 15, 2020(Sep. 30, 2020) 
Abstract acceptance notification
Oct. 15, 2020(Oct. 31, 2020) 
Draft paper submission
Nov. 15, 2020
Draft paper acceptance notification
Dec. 31, 2020(Jan. 30, 2021) 
Final paper submission


State Key Laboratory of Fluid Power and Mechatronic Systems
School of Mechanical Engineering, Zhejiang University
38 Zheda Road, Hangzhou, Zhejiang 310027, P. R. China

Tel: 86-571-87951314
Fax: 86-571-87951271

Keynote Speakers

Huayong Yang
Zhejiang University, China
Steffen Haack
Bosch Rexroth AG, Germany
Eric Angue
Festo (China) Automation Ltd., Germany
Andrew Plummer
University of Bath, UK
Katharina Schmitz
RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Zongxuan Sun
University of Minnesota, USA
Petter Krus
Linkoping University, Sweden
Robert Ramfeld
Danfoss Power Solutions, Germany
Andrea Vacca
Purdue University, USA
Jean-Charles MARE
INSA Toulouse, France
Wieslaw Fiebig
Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Jouni Mattila
Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Kazuhiro Yoshida
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Conference Hotel

Zhejiang NARADA Grand Hotel (浙江世贸君澜大饭店)
Address: 122 Shuguang Road, Xihu District, Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China (浙江省杭州市西湖区曙光路122号)
Hotel website:

Past Events


The topics in ICFP 2021 include but not limited to:
  • Hydraulic and pneumatic components
  • System design and integration
  • Fundamentals and fluids
  • Sensors and actuators
  • Industrial hydraulics
  • Mobile hydraulics
  • Hybrid drive and control
  • Digital hydraulics
  • Additive manufacture
  • Connectivity and data processing
  • Condition monitoring and diagnosis
  • New system architectures
  • Water hydraulics
  • Pneumatic systems
  • Intelligent fluid power system
  • Automation and control design
  • Renewable energy
  • Biomedical systems
  • Robotics and cyber-physical systems
  • Aerospace, marine and transportation
  • International Advisory Committee

    Angue, EricFesto (China) Automation Ltd., Germany
    Fiebig, WieslawWroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
    Haack, SteffenBosch Rexroth AG,Germany
    Handroos, HeikkiLappeenranta University of Technology, Finland
    Hong, Yeh-SunKorea Aerospace University, Korea
    Ito, KazuhisaShibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
    Jiao, ZongxiaBeihang University, China
    Johansen, PerAalborg University, Denmark
    Juliamo De Negri, V.Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
    Kagawa, ToshiharuTokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
    Kong, XiangdongYanshan University, China
    Krus, PetterLinkoping University, Sweden
    Lu, DamingChinese Mechanical Engineering Society, China
    Manring, NoahUniversity of Missouri, USA
    Mao, MingChina North Vehicle Research Institute, China
    Mare, Jean-CharlesINSA Toulouse, France
    Mattila, JouniTampere University of Technology, Finland
    Murrenhoff, HubertusRWTH Aachen University, Germany
    Plummer, AndrewUniversity of Bath, UK
    Ramfeld, RobertDanfoss Power Solutions, Germany
    Rundo, MassimoPolitecnico di Torino, Italy
    Sanada, KazushiYokohama National University, Japan
    Scheidl, RudolfJohannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
    Schmitz, KatharinaRWTH Aachen University, Germany
    Sha, BaosenChina Hydraulics Pneumatics & Seals Association, China
    Stelson, Kim A.University of Minnesota, USA
    Su, ZimengChina Construction Machinery Association, China
    Sun, ZongxuanUniversity of Minnesota, USA
    Tanaka, YutakaHosei University, Japan
    Vacca, AndreaPurdue University, USA
    Wang, ChangjiangChina Hydraulics Pneumatics & Seals Association, China
    Wang, QingfengZhejiang University, China
    Wang, YumingTsinghua University, China
    Xiang, ChangleBeijing Insitute of Technology, China
    Yao, BinPurdue University, USA
    Zen, GuangshangChina Academy of Launch Vehicle Technolog, China
    Zhao, DingxuanYanshan University, China